In a Premium or Enterprise group, the owner can allow members to repost messages to the group and can specify the maximum number of times that a message can be reposted. For example, a group that posts classified ads might allow members to repost ads after a specified period of time if items are not sold.
Note:
- Reposted messages are tagged automatically with the #repost hashtag.
- You can repost only your own messages.
- The message you repost must be the first one in the topic. Replies cannot be reposted.
To repost a message in a group that allows reposting:
- After the number of days before reposting is allowed have elapsed, go to the group’s website and display the message that you want to repost.
Note: The group’s owner or a moderator sets the number of days before messages can be reposted. - Look for and click or tap More at the lower right of the message.
- In the popup menu, select Repost [subject to group limits].
- In the Verify Repost confirmation popup, click or tap Yes.
Related help topic
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group members
Joining or leaving groups
Groups.io accounts
Group subscription and notification preferences
Groups.io home pages
Content stored at group websites
Visiting your groups' websites
Topics and messages
Hashtags
Web features
Sponsoring groups to help cover their hosting costs
Responding to donation requests
About
Features
Pricing
Updates
Terms
Help