Group members can delete their own messages in the archive. Group owners and moderators with the appropriate permissions can delete any messages in the archive.
To delete an individual message within a topic (not the entire topic):
- On the group’s website, display the message you want to delete.
- Click or tap More under the message at the lower right.
- Select Delete Message from the submenu that appears.
- When the Verify Delete confirmation popup appears, click or tap Yes.
Note: Members who received the message by email will still have a copy (unless they deleted it from their email applications).
Related help topic
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group members
Joining or leaving groups
Groups.io accounts
Group subscription and notification preferences
Groups.io home pages
Content stored at group websites
Visiting your groups' websites
Topics and messages
Hashtags
Web features
Sponsoring groups to help cover their hosting costs
Responding to donation requests
About
Features
Pricing
Updates
Terms
Help