Topics

Triple Play Low Band Sprint - Tomorrow


stan W9SMR
 

The  Ø7Ø Club TRIPLE PLAY LOW BAND SPRINT  Starts Tomorrow night

 

Saturday, November 14 - 0000 UTC (Friday, Nov. 13 - 7:00 p.m. EST *)

to Monday, November 16 - 2359 UTC (Monday, Nov. 16 – 6:59 p.m. EST *)
  

Sprint Rules – This is a  3 day event.  Work a  6 hour block each UTC Date.  For Scoring, your 6 hour block will start with the hour you select on the Scoring page and continue for the next 6 hours. You may  have only one “Block” or “Block Portion” on a given date.

 

Work each station once per band during the contest.  (Same station, same band, different day is a dupe!)

 

Open to all  licensed radio amateurs.  Using 40M, 80M and 160M.

For  Rules and detailsClick Here  Triple Play Rules

 

Frequencies: - 1.807 / 1.838 MHz (Europe). 3.580, 7.070 / 7.040 / 7.035 (Europe) MHz


4 Power Categories
:

QRP < 5 W
Low < 25 W
Medium < 50 W
High < 100 W


Exchange:
  Callsign,  RST  and  State/Province/Country (SPC)    eg: “W9SMR  599  FL”


Call:  “CQ 070 Sprint”


All entry logs
  must be received  within 1 week  after the event ends. Upload at  Scorer Link  shown in rules.


This event will again test your ingenuity and stealthy antenna talents. But with 3 bands to choose from, you can optimize your luck with propagation.


And it will again be worth pursuing, in order to grab that  Top Band Endorsement Sticker  with 20 QSOS on 160M. Only 44 of our 2,800 members have earned the Top Band Sticker.

And  160M QSOs count as 3 points each.

 

This is one of our most popular contests. Last year, 29 logs were submitted. Let’s see if we can beat that turnout. 



73,

Stan

W9SMR - 070  #1611

PODXS 070 - PR Director