Re: Golf endorsement question
Worked that /mm too and got same grid square. Although I wished he would have been on hole 13 instead of 11. :-( I'd say he counts as long as he gave a grid square... some most /mm's don't usually do.toggle quoted message Show quoted text
--- On Sun, 11/25/12, Joseph Miller <radiodxer2000@...> wrote:
From: Joseph Miller <radiodxer2000@...>
Subject:  Golf endorsement question
To: "070@..." <070@...>
Date: Sunday, November 25, 2012, 9:16 AM
This is probably in the rules somewhere, but maybe others would like to know the answer as well, so I ask:
I just worked a ham giving his call as ZZ9ZZZ/MM (fictional) and his location as the Indian Ocean, Grid Locator MH40.
My question, even though he is not on land, does this contact still count for Hole 11 for the Golf endorsement?
From my home, Holes 11 and 17 will most likely be my two toughest ones to work.
73 de Joe KJ8O 1244
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]